22.02.2018
Announcing the CS:GO groups and schedule for IEM World Championship Katowice
See who will be facing who in the US$500,000 CS:GO tournament.

The group draw for the Intel® Extreme Masters World Championship Katowice has produced first round clashes between Liquid and Gambit, NiP and North and G2 vs. Virtus.pro. Below are the full brackets for the competition.

The first set of matches will be played in a best of 1 format. All remaining games in the upper and lower bracket of each group are going to be best of 3 games. The top 3 teams from each group will go to the playoffs at the Spodek arena with group winner going directly to the semifinals, and upper bracket runners up and lower bracket winners playing off in the quarterfinals.

Every match of the tournament will be covered on one of the two live streams.

February 27

Stream A

  • 12:00 CET / 06:00 EST Renegades vs. Astralis
  • 13:10 CET / 07:10 EST Liquid vs. Gambit
  • 14:20 CET / 08:20 EST NiP vs. North
  • 15:30 CET / 09:30 EST G2 vs. Virtus.pro
  • 16:40 CET / 10:40 EST Group A Upper Semi #1
  • 20:10 CET / 14:10 EST Group A Upper Semi #2

Stream B

  • 12:00 CET / 06:00 EST SK Gaming vs. AVANGAR
  • 13:10 CET / 07:10 EST TyLoo vs. Cloud9
  • 14:20 CET / 08:20 EST FaZe vs. ORDER
  • 15:30 CET / 09:30 EST Heroic vs. Fnatic
  • 16:40 CET / 10:40 EST Group A Lower Game #1
  • 20:10 CET / 14:10 EST Group A Lower Game #2

The schedule for the remaining days (the matches may be subject to being moved between Stream A and B):

February 28

Stream A

  • 12:00 CET / 06:00 EST - Group B Lower Game
  • 15:30 CET / 09:30 EST - Group B Upper Semi Final
  • 19:00 CET / 13:00 EST - Group B Upper Semi Final

Stream B

  • 12:00 CET / 06:00 EST - Group B Lower Game
  • 15:30 CET / 09:30 EST - Group A Lower Game
  • 19:00 CET / 13:00 EST - Group A Lower Game

March 1

Stream A

  • 12:00 CET / 06:00 EST - Group B Lower Game
  • 15:30 CET / 09:30 EST - Group A Lower Final
  • 19:00 CET / 13:00 EST - Group A Lower Final

Stream B

  • 12:00 CET / 06:00 EST - Group B Lower Game
  • 15:30 CET / 09:30 EST - Group A Upper Final
  • 19:00 CET / 13:00 EST - Group B Upper Final

March 2

  • 13:00 CET / 07:00 EST Playoffs Game 1
  • 16:50 CET / 10:50 EST Playoffs Game 2

March 3

  • 11:00 CET / 05:00 EST

Polish CS:GO Super Cup

  • 15:00 CET / 09:00 EST Semi Final 1
  • 18:50 CET / 12:50 EST Semi Final 2

March 4

  • 17:00 CET / 11:00 EST Grand Final (bo5)

For all updates regarding the tournament, remember to follow IEM on Twitter and Facebook.